View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0003187unrealircdpublic2007-01-04 08:14
ReporterdjGrrr Assigned To 
PrioritynormalSeveritytweakReproducibilityalways
Status closedResolutionno change required 
Product Version3.2.6 
Summary0003187: MODE should not remove the S usermode
DescriptionI don't really think that m_mode should remove the usermode S when using it to change other user modes, using a U:Line to set mode +S on yourself is a really nice way to stop non-netadmin opers from killing you (yeah yeah yeah, i don't wanna hear anything about trust issues, because you don't always know who you can trust)

There's no way (that i know of) to ever set this mode unless its done through a u:line, so i don't see the point in having it unset the mode.

I'll attach a patch later if this is something that is acceptable.
3rd party modules

Activities

syzop

2007-01-04 08:14

administrator   ~0012994

We have no plans to allow such cheats/invalid behavior.
 S = For Services only. (Protects them)
==Not for you :P

Sorry ;p

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2007-01-04 08:06 djGrrr New Issue
2007-01-04 08:14 syzop Status new => closed
2007-01-04 08:14 syzop Note Added: 0012994
2007-01-04 08:14 syzop Resolution open => no change required